How Much We Take For Granted…………..

“Living with integrity means: Not settling for less than what you know you deserve in your relationships. Asking for what you want and need from others. Speaking your truth, even though it might create conflict or tension. Behaving in ways that are in harmony with your personal values. Making choices based on what you believe, and not what others believe.” Barbara De Angelis
 
My fave quote ever and boy have I forgot it lately.  My truth!  I am terrified of  letting myself just be with anyone so I forget to live.  What I believe?  I believe that somewhere God is there.  I know I get mad at him, but really it is myself.  I believe he is in every breath I take and every decision I make.  Even the bad ones that make my stomach hurt, but i wana do it anyway.  I believe I will never love someonw as much as I love my two boys.  I believe my friends are more my family than my family is.  I believe I am gonna ge just fine no matter what circumstances I know my heart and soul and I know what I am made of even when I forget.
 
We take so much for granted everyday.  The air we breath.  The cars we drive.  The roof over our head.  The shoes on our feet.  The people we have.  The people we once had.  Everything.  We tend to forget about the guy or family that we always see walking bringing home their groceries.  The man sitting outside the store at night that has nowhere to go and no feed in his tummy.  The girl behind you in the line at Wal Mart that is counting change hoping she has enough for her babies formula. 
 
Remember to give and to love with all you have.  We are not promised tomorrow.  How much is it gonna hurt you to give the guy begging for change your pocket change?  Who cares that he should have a job like you do.  You don’t know his life.  You have not taken a second to ask him his life.  Tip your tired waitress better.  If you can afford the dinner she just served you you can afford to leave an extra couple dollars.  Be kind to the person that works at McDonalds you may be there one day.
 
Treat everyone with kindness and love.  Help where you ca and give the hug when someone needs it.  This does nothing, but make your soul happier and your heart lighter.  Hug your babies extra tight and tell them how wonderful and beautiful they are everyday.  Hold on to your loved ones and tell them what they mean to you everyday.  Take time with your spouse.  Turn off the TV and talk.  Be grateful you have someone everyday to come home to.  Forgive and forget no matter how hard it is and hiw much it hurts.  Hate and anger is a wasted emotion noone cares about but you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

